Helio confirms return for Indy – The Indianapolis Star’s Nathan Brown reports Helio Castroneves has confirmed he will drive for Team Penske in the 2020 GMR Grand Prix and 104th Running of the Indianapolis 500 Mile Race at Indianapolis Motor Speedway. Full story at the link. – Indianapolis Star – (1/3/2020)

Report: Changes coming to INDYCAR red flag rules – RACER’s Marshall Pruett reports INDYCAR will no longer allow any repairs under red flag conditions in the NTT IndyCar Series where the penalty will no longer be lap penalites, but “immediate exclusion if the regulation is violated.” Full story at the link. – RACER – (1/3/2020)

RHR named to ’20 Mazda DPi lineup for endurance events – “Partnering for the third straight season in the No. 55 Mazda RT24-P will be Jonathan Bomarito (USA) and Harry Tincknell (GBR). Bomarito, Tincknell and Olivier Pla delivered Mazdas first victory in the Daytona Prototype international class in June at the Sahlens Six Hours of the Glen while Bomarito and Tincknell scored another victory at Road America. For Bomarito, this will be his ninth season racing with Mazda. For 2020, they will be joined in the Michelin Endurance Cup by Ryan Hunter-Reay (USA). Hunter-Reay, the 2012 NTT Indycar Series champion and the winner of the 2014 Indianapolis 500, drove the No. 55 Mazda RT24-P at Mid-Ohio alongside Bomarito, finishing in third position. Hunter-Reay has competed extensively in sports cars, with an overall victory at Petit Le Mans and a class victory at the 12 Hours of Sebring on his resume.” Full release at the link. – Mazda Motorsports – (1/2/2020)

Miller’s Mailbag 1/1/20 – RACER’s Robin Miller’s weekly fan Q&A is a great read as always. – RACER – (1/2/2020)

Daly, Davidson, and Ferrucci to be teammates at Chili Bowl – “Conor Daly will return to the Lucas Oil Chili Bowl Midget Nationals in Tulsa, Okla., for the second year in a row, and this time NTT IndyCar Series regular Santino Ferrucci and five-time Indianapolis 500 starter James Davison (pictured at the bottom) will join him in getting their first taste of the famed event to be held Jan. 13-18 at the Tulsa Expo Raceway. The three NTT IndyCar Series drivers will be part of team owner David Byrds attack. Byrds partner in the team is Scott Petry, whose company built the dirt track in Turn 3 at Indianapolis Motor Speedway. This will be the 34th time the Chili Bowl Nationals have been held.” Full story at the link. – INDYCAR – (12/31/2019)

Report: Track limits to be enforced at COTA Turn 19 – RACER’s Marshall Pruett reports INDYCAR will enforce track limits in Turn 19 at Circuit of the Americas next year with an electronic timing line. Full story at the link. – RACER – (12/30/2019)

Report: Changes coming to P2P – RACER’s Marshall Pruett reports changes are coming to the push-to-pass system in the NTT IndyCar Series in 2020. INDYCAR plans on removing the abilities for teams to track push-to-pass usage of other cars in real time. Full story at the link. – RACER – (12/27/2019)

Miller’s Mailbag 12/25/2019 – RACER’s Robin Miller’s weekly fan Q&A is a great read as always. – RACER – (12/25/2019)

DragonSpeed announces six race schedule for ’20 – DragonSpeed announced its current schedule for the 2020 NTT IndyCar Series on Tuesday. The team plans to enter events on the Streets of St. Petersburg, Streets of Long Beach, the Indianapolis 500 Mile Race, Texas Motor Speedway, Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course, and WeatherTech Raceway Laguna Seca. “Driver & Sponsor announcement after the new year.” – DragonSpeed LLC – (12/24/2019)

Exclusive Autosport names Lastochkin as Lights driver for ’20 – “Exclusive Autosport is happy to announce the return of Nikita Lastochkin to the team, making his debut in the 2020 Indy Lights Presented by Cooper Tire season. The Russian-born, Los Angeles, CA resident will pilot the teams #90 Dallara IL-15 featuring the Exclusive Autosports red and white livery with branding from his sponsor Russkaya Mekhanika. This will be the teams first season in Indy Lights, but they have already shown in the series official winter test that they have serious pace, topping the speed charts in one of the five sessions earlier this month in Sebring.” Full release at the link. – Exclusive Autosport – (12/23/2019)

Arrow McLaren SP confirms car numbers for ’20 – Arrow McLaren SP has confirmed their car numbers and assignments for the 2020 NTT IndyCar Series. Patricio O’Ward will drive the No. 5 entry and Oliver Askew will drive the No. 7 entry. – Arrow McLaren SP – (12/23/2019)

Coyne announces deal with Palou and Team Goh for full ’20 season – “Super Formula race winner and Rookie of the Year, Spaniard Alex Palou will be coming to America to compete full-time in the 2020 NTT IndyCar Series driving for Dale Coyne Racing with Team Goh. Palou will be vying for Rookie of the Year honors as he takes on the 17-race schedule. The driver from Sant Antoni de Vilamajor is hot off an impressive season in the Japanese Super Formula Series with TCS Nakajima Racing.” Full release at the link. – Dale Coyne Racing – (12/19/2019)

INDYCAR News From Last Month

妈妈不让戴套 1300多台外国电视破解版 龙王的日常 少啊第二部目录72章 扬管动态图出处第六期漫画